Keeping Up with a Posh Apartment and Saying Goodbye to Summer

Dear Readers,

Hi from my newly-clean apartment! It feels so good to write this from my lounge chair, smelling the scent of lavender and eucalyptus from my cleaning products in the air, reminding me that I did something good today.

If there’s one thing I dislike, it’s cleaning. I have a hard time with the messiness of it, the detail-oriented nature of it. That’s why I’m so proud of myself today for sweeping, dusting, and sanitizing the place.

It’s discouraging that my flat will only remain clean for a little while, because hello, I live here with two animals, and the three of us can be messy.

I’m writing this on my iPhone, and it’s getting a little annoying, so I might change to my laptop soon. The only issue is my wifi is still broken due to DD chewed through the power cord and I still haven’t gotten a new one. It’s on my to-do list this week.

The weather today is overcast and humid, with a distinctly fall-like breeze blowing occasionally. With Labor Day only two weeks away, the goodbye to summer is lingering all around me today.

Last week was full of dates, two of which turned out to be quite fun: with M and with E. I got to hang out at my favorite rooftop bar, Le Bain, with M, and go to the zoo with E.

Le Bain views

We’ll see how it goes. I’m enjoying learning about myself through dating, and meeting new people. I’m learning what I like and dislike, what turns me on and what turns me off. It’s quite fun, regardless of the outcome.

Now that I’ve updated you on dating, cleaning, and the weather, I feel like signing off.

Until next time,

Pearly

By justpearlythings

I am a writer, a lover, and a believer in the good things in life. I write about mental health and wellness, along with book reviews and fashion opinions. My blog caters to thoughtful, growth-minded people (especially women and queer people) and offers insights and personal challenges that provide a space for relevant, meaningful connection. The World Wide Web is vast, it contains multitudes, and so do we as people. I believe that through self-awareness and honesty, we create a more loving planet for everyone. Feel free to follow this page and share it with friends and family. You can support my work by sending cash donations to $AliciaRamirez on Venmo. Love, Pearl

Leave a comment